0%
    Monthly Activity
    1.88%
    Problems Posted
    Problems Solved
    Best Answers
    Good Answers

Default ration card

I am a resident of Chennai for 17 years . Due to frequent shift of rented residence I did not apply for a ration card. three months back I applied to T Nagar office (since I am staying in Alwarpet) and got a slip for it. A person came for verification and left. one month later when I visited the office they said that my card will be got in Poonamallee office. there they said that I should have filed my application with them and said that no files have come to them. I took a fresh application form and went back to T Nagar office who said they have sent it. Anyway I filed a new aplication with poonamalee office and again the same person came for verification. Since then two months have passed but no one has sent the card. This month I shifted to new house in Rajaannamalaipuram 7th main.
    I read that if one does not need ration matierals then card has to be issued immediately. Should I apply fresh or wait for my earlier application? I want the card for ID purpose only. Pls advise

Blog Entries
    Total Downloaded
    RTI Activity - Stats
    RTI Activity - Bars
    Lv. Percent
    52.4%
    Monthly Activity
    1.88%
    Problems Posted
    Problems Solved
    Best Answers
    Good Answers

Default Re: ration card

Hello Ayyappa Prasad, welcome to RTIIndia community. This site is only for RTI related issues,please post your query ,after registering, at our sister site:www.bighelpers.org
    Thanks.

Name:
    suresh babu
    Blog Entries
    Total Downloaded
    RTI Activity - Stats
    RTI Activity - Bars
    Lv. Percent
    0%
    Monthly Activity
    1.88%
    Problems Posted
    Problems Solved
    Best Answers
    Good Answers