1.25%
    Monthly Activity
    0.23%
    Problems Posted
    Problems Solved
    Best Answers
    Good Answers

Default copy of attendance register

Sir, I am a Head teacher of a school. A person requests me in written to provide the Xerox copy of teachers attendance register. He also requests to provide the xerox copy of a particular teachers salary statement for last 36 months under RTI Act.The teacher concerned request me not to disclose his salary to any one.Pse let me know what to do. Should I provide the sought information to him or not? Hope your early reply.Regards MALAN

Name:
    ambrish
    Blog Entries
    Total Downloaded
    RTI Activity - Stats
    RTI Activity - Bars
    Lv. Percent
    31.22%
    Monthly Activity
    0.23%
    Problems Posted
    Problems Solved
    Best Answers
    Good Answers

Default Re: copy of attendance register

The teacher concerned request me not to disclose his salary to any one.Pse let me know what to do. Should I provide the sought information to him or not? Hope your early reply.Regards MALAN
    U dont need his consent to supply this info. Its not his personal info. Please read threads available here: attendance register - Google Search

regards

Demerged post from another thread and started a separate thread

Name:
    Dinesh
    Blog Entries
    Total Downloaded
    RTI Activity - Stats
    RTI Activity - Bars
    Lv. Percent
    92.05%
    Monthly Activity
    0.23%
    Problems Posted
    Problems Solved
    Best Answers
    Good Answers

Attendance register and salary are part of section 4 of the RTI act and cannot be denied to person under RTI Act. These cannot be treated as third party information also. Even secretaries and commissioners have disclosed their salaries under the RTI act.

Withholding such information may lead to penalty.

Blog Entries
    Total Downloaded
    RTI Activity - Stats
    RTI Activity - Bars
    Lv. Percent
    90.35%
    Monthly Activity
    0.23%
    Problems Posted