Thread: If no ACR is available say for last two years Can I ask the employer how the average was worked out

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Thumbs up If no ACR is available say for last two years Can I ask the employer how the average was worked out

Quote Originally Posted by rahjai_82 View Post
    Hi friends,

My Name is Rahul,

I am a Lawyer from Bombay.

Very much active in RTI filed.

Dear Mr. Rahul

I am aware that I can not get the ACR being viewed nor ask for a copy from my employer.

As per the Pormotion policy the last three years ACR are averaged (weighted) based on the performence like outstanding, v, good etc.,.

My query is If no ACR is available say for last two years Can I ask the employer how the average was worked out. Though I am not asking the copy of ACR.

Pl. add more opinion on the said subject.

Prabhakar mv.
    (Email link deleted)

› Find content similar to: If no ACR is available say for last two years Can I ask the employer how the average was worked out

Last edited by Shrawan Pathak; 14-08-07 at 05:11 PM. Reason: live email link deleted to prevent spamming.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Re: If no ACR is available say for last two years Can I ask the employer how the average was worked out

Quote Originally Posted by prabhu40 View Post
    My query is If no ACR is available say for last two years Can I ask the employer how the average was worked out. Though I am not asking the copy of ACR.

Pl. add more opinion on the said subject.

Prabhakar mv.
    (Email link deleted)
    Yes you can ask, however, if I were in your shoes, I would ask for the copies of rules in maintaining ACRs and also on the copy of guidelines on what action to be taken if ACRs are missing, misplaced or lost.