Thread: Is PIO only a dispatch office

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Is PIO only a dispatch office

I have some bitter experiences with RTI applications that I made to a research institute. CPIO simply forwards the replies received from whoever he has sent my application without even looking into whether the answers given are proper or complete. After pointing out the quesions unanswered, he will again do the same thing. He says he is not responsible for the answers given or not given. Then what is the role of the PIO?

Is there any rule that the application should be submitted to APIO only and not to the PIO? I was asked to do so.

In a case related to the death of a colleague in an accident at work, I had asked for all correspondence between this institute and its head quarters in Delhi. They gave only a few selected letters. On reading through the letters, I found several cross references missing from the information given to me. Then I asked for file verification. They took considerable time and finally gave me a time. Then I noted that the file was sanitised and some relevant documents were removed from it from the cross references. When I asked for those documents. There was no response. First appeal was made. AA on the 45 th day sends a four line letter requesting me to look into the file for the documents requested. I sent a refusal staing that I had already done so and asked AA/PIO could locate those documents in the file and give to me.

Is the next course only second appeal or any other choice available to make them part with the information supposedly missing from the vigilance file.

Thanks in anticipation,

baburaok

› Find content similar to: Is PIO only a dispatch office

Name:
    C J Karira
    Blog Entries
    Mentioned
    43 Post(s)
    Tagged
    15 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    168 Post(s)

Re: Is PIO only a dispatch office

baburaok,