Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Illegal slums RTI

Hi!!!

I am new to RTI. I want to file a PIL against the stay order acquired by the local corporator Sheetal Mahtre on the slums adjoining the Dahisar Versova Link Road behind the IC Colony, Borivali West. When the construction of the road started there were hardly 40-50 slums and now that has gone upto 1000s. I am also in the process of acquiring an satellite image from GoogleEarth which clearly show the # of slums.

Here are the details I want to know:

1. Case details on the stay order eg: Case #, Court where the case is filed.
    2. On what basis was the stay order issued.

Thanks & Regards

› Find content similar to: Illegal slums RTI

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Re: Illegal slums RTI

KIndly intimate as to which Court has granted stay in the matter. Secondly, since the matter is under the adjudication in a particular court, I am of the opinion that the PIL is not sustainable. The better course is to file an application for the vacation of stay in the same court alongwith application for impleading you as a party in the matter and if the stay is not vacated, then the appeal may be filed. the only thing is that you have to prove your locus stadi in the matter

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Thnx for the reply. I am new to this so excuse me if I sound dumb

The case is in the Borivali west court but not sure if its with Session or High Court. thats the reason I wanted to know if I can use RTI to find the case details.

Also I didnt quite get what u meant by "proving my locus stadi in the matter"?

thanx and regards,
    happy diwali

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Happy Diwali