Thread: Panchayat Raj, the silent revolution

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Panchayat Raj, the silent revolution

Dear All,

Happy Pongal, Happy Harvest of Fruits, Nuts and Grains and happy New Year to all!

I am a civil engineer, now working on PURA of Dr abdul Kalam's dream concept as an NGO. This has given me new understanding of rural development, as I learn day by day.

We have created a community college by a gramsaba meeting, I am also a honorary principal of this college, a 12th standard passed young woman of two girl children is the Principal of this college, giving focus on women and children development and actiona based constructive programs. It is also a sathygragha of modern times.

Now, my question is whether the community college formed by the gramsaba is a government organization or not, how shall the college be treated, should it apply for recognition to offer its informal courses, whether it can give its own certifications, what is the legal status of this college. The community college would cater to children right from 3 1.2 of age to elders of even 90 years old and above, to their specific learning, training and education needs

with warm regards,

Puru

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Re: Panchayat Raj, the silent revolution

Dear PURU,

Education is a subject of State as well as Center, now state govt are bearing more responsibility on this but basically on formal education structure. As an NGO you can start providing education as if mentioned in your memorandum nothing illegal in it . Your NGO can also give any certificate on completion of the course like NIIT and many other regd socites under 1860 act ..but whether formal or informal (like IGNOU or open schooling ) for recognitions you have to apply to different board and university and for higher education to UGC. Then again you have to follow there course and students qualification , examination criteria , fee structure criteria etc etc..

Dr.A