Topic Identifier

Thread: career related

career related

i applied for a post in indian railways, published by upsc. I have a more than 15 years of experience. Upon contacting to UPSC. i was told that my application was rejected being lacking 14 yrs of exp. I represented the case to UPSC thru courier first flight for reconsideration of my application.But, there was a great setback, upsc returned the same without receving it.First flight in its memorandum indicated the reason for return as" consignee refused to accept it" Further, my department has deputed me in IT department, so the experience gained will not be accounted for in the experience of parent post. Shall the exp gained at deputation will not be treated as relevant.Can i put this on RTI to UPSC. kINDLY GUIDE.

THANKS.
    KKTAL

Re: career related

From your post it appears that you wanted to know the reason for rejecting your application. You know the reason now. Presumably this has been told to you by UPSC. In that case what further information you need from UPSC? RTI helps in getting info only. If you are aggrieved by the info provided you may represent to the higher ups or seek remedy through court of law. Your second part of the query relates to the nature of your experience and whether it will count for consideration. It depends on the requirements specified in the advertisement for application etc.

Quote Originally Posted by taurus View Post