As reported on on 7 May 2008:
Four retired officials appointed Information Commissioners

Four retired officials appointed Information Commissioners

Chennai: May 07 Tamil Nadu Governor S S Barnala today appointed retired IAS Officer T R Ramasamy and three others as State Information Commissioners in the Tamil Nadu Information Commission.

The Governor administered the oath of office to Mr Ramasamy, Mr R Perumalsamy, Mr T Srinivasan and Ms Sarada Nambi Arooran, all retired officials, at a simple function in Raj Bhavan, an offical release said here.

While Mr Ramasamy had served as secretary to Chief Minister M Karunanidhi, Mr Perumalsamy had served as the member of Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission, Mr Srinivasan as Additional Director of Statistics and Ms Arooran as Principal of Government Arts College for Women, Salem.

Chief Secretary L K Tripathy, Mr S Ramakrishnan, State Chief Information Commissioner and other officials attended the function, the release added.